Thomas Michael Nevens
Director
Common Stock
- Value context
- Unavailable
- Reported price
- Price not reported
CIENA CORP
Last 30 daysNo qualifying insider buying. Sales: $7M by 10 insiders.
Showing the first 6 of 81 trades on this page.
Director
Common Stock
EVP & General Mgr.
Common Stock
No eligible common-equity purchase is public by this cutoff within 180 transaction-date days. Other instruments, exercises and routine activity do not contribute purchase points.
This score describes qualifying insider purchases at issuer level. Read the methodology
Open a transaction's SEC filing for the primary evidence. A code P may describe an open-market or private purchase; classification is not proof of intent.
Insider activity can have many explanations. Signal Strength is not a probability of profit or a recommendation to trade.
EVP & General Mgr.
Common Stock
EVP & General Mgr.
Common Stock
EVP & General Mgr.
Common Stock
EVP & General Mgr.
Common Stock
EVP & Chief R&D Officer
Common Stock
EVP & Chief R&D Officer
Common Stock
EVP & Chief R&D Officer
Common Stock
EVP & Chief R&D Officer
Common Stock
EVP & Chief R&D Officer
Common Stock
EVP & Chief Supply
Common Stock
EVP & Chief Product &
Common Stock
EVP & Chief Product &
Common Stock
EVP & Chief Product &
Common Stock
EVP & Chief Product &
Common Stock
EVP & Chief Product &
Common Stock
President & CEO
Common Stock
President & CEO
Common Stock
President & CEO
Common Stock
President & CEO
Common Stock
EVP & Chief Strategy Officer
Common Stock
EVP & Chief Strategy Officer
Common Stock
EVP & Chief Strategy Officer
Common Stock
EVP & Chief Strategy Officer
Common Stock
EVP & Chief Strategy Officer
Common Stock
EVP & Chief Customer Officer
Common Stock
EVP & Chief Customer Officer
Common Stock
EVP & Chief Customer Officer
Common Stock
EVP & Chief Customer Officer
Common Stock
EVP & Chief Legal Officer
Common Stock
EVP & Chief Legal Officer
Common Stock
EVP & Chief Legal Officer
Common Stock
EVP & Chief Legal Officer
Common Stock
EVP & Chief Legal Officer
Common Stock
EVP & Chief Financial Officer
Common Stock
SVP & Chief Financial Officer
Common Stock
SVP Chief Supply Chain Officer
Common Stock
The filing reports a zero transaction price for this award. It does not mean the awarded securities have no market value.
SVP & Chief Financial Officer
Common Stock
President, CEO
Common Stock
President, CEO
Common Stock
President, CEO
Common Stock
President, CEO
Common Stock
SVP and Chief Strategy Officer
Common Stock
SVP and Chief Strategy Officer
Common Stock
SVP and Chief Strategy Officer
Common Stock
SVP and Chief Strategy Officer
Common Stock
SVP and Chief Strategy Officer
Common Stock
SVP Global Sales and Marketing
Common Stock
SVP Global Sales and Marketing
Common Stock
SVP Global Sales and Marketing
Common Stock
SVP Global Sales and Marketing
Common Stock
SVP and General Counsel
Common Stock
SVP and General Counsel
Common Stock
SVP and General Counsel
Common Stock
SVP and General Counsel
Common Stock
SVP and General Counsel
Common Stock
SVP Global Products & Supply
Common Stock
SVP Global Products & Supply
Common Stock
SVP Global Products & Supply
Common Stock
SVP Global Products & Supply
Common Stock
SVP Global Products & Supply
Common Stock
SVP Global R&D
Common Stock
SVP Global R&D
Common Stock
SVP Global R&D
Common Stock
SVP Global R&D
Common Stock
SVP Global R&D
Common Stock
SVP, General Mgr. Blue Planet
Common Stock
SVP, General Mgr. Blue Planet
Common Stock
SVP, General Mgr. Blue Planet
Common Stock
SVP, General Mgr. Blue Planet
Common Stock
SVP, General Mgr. Blue Planet
Common Stock
Director
Common Stock
The filing reports a zero transaction price for this award. It does not mean the awarded securities have no market value.
Director
Common Stock
The filing reports a zero transaction price for this award. It does not mean the awarded securities have no market value.
Director
Common Stock
The filing reports a zero transaction price for this award. It does not mean the awarded securities have no market value.
Director
Common Stock
The filing reports a zero transaction price for this award. It does not mean the awarded securities have no market value.
Director
Common Stock
The filing reports a zero transaction price for this award. It does not mean the awarded securities have no market value.
Director
Common Stock
The filing reports a zero transaction price for this award. It does not mean the awarded securities have no market value.
Director
Common Stock
The filing reports a zero transaction price for this award. It does not mean the awarded securities have no market value.
Director
Common Stock
The filing reports a zero transaction price for this award. It does not mean the awarded securities have no market value.
Director
Common Stock
The filing reports a zero transaction price for this award. It does not mean the awarded securities have no market value.
| Reporting insider | Security / transaction | Amount / price | Value | Traded / disclosed | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Director | Common StockGift | 2,797Price not reported | Unavailable | Sep 24Filed Sep 25 · 1d later | SEC filing |
| EVP & General Mgr. | Common StockExercise-price or tax withholding | 441$348.80 / share | $153.82K | Sep 20Filed Sep 22 · 2d later | SEC filing |
| EVP & General Mgr. | Common StockExercise-price or tax withholding | 182$348.80 / share | $63.48K | Sep 20Filed Sep 22 · 2d later | SEC filing |
| EVP & General Mgr. | Common StockExercise-price or tax withholding | 582$348.80 / share | $203K | Sep 20Filed Sep 22 · 2d later | SEC filing |
| EVP & General Mgr. | Common StockExercise-price or tax withholding | 180$348.80 / share | $62.78K | Sep 20Filed Sep 22 · 2d later | SEC filing |
| EVP & General Mgr. | Common StockExercise-price or tax withholding | 331$348.80 / share | $115.45K | Sep 20Filed Sep 22 · 2d later | SEC filing |
| EVP & Chief R&D Officer | Common StockExercise-price or tax withholding | 204$348.80 / share | $71.16K | Sep 20Filed Sep 22 · 2d later | SEC filing |
| EVP & Chief R&D Officer | Common StockExercise-price or tax withholding | 444$348.80 / share | $154.87K | Sep 20Filed Sep 22 · 2d later | SEC filing |
| EVP & Chief R&D Officer | Common StockExercise-price or tax withholding | 730$348.80 / share | $254.62K | Sep 20Filed Sep 22 · 2d later | SEC filing |
| EVP & Chief R&D Officer | Common StockExercise-price or tax withholding | 428$348.80 / share | $149.29K | Sep 20Filed Sep 22 · 2d later | SEC filing |
| EVP & Chief R&D Officer | Common StockExercise-price or tax withholding | 247$348.80 / share | $86.15K | Sep 20Filed Sep 22 · 2d later | SEC filing |
| EVP & Chief Supply | Common StockExercise-price or tax withholding | 170$348.80 / share | $59.3K | Sep 20Filed Sep 22 · 2d later | SEC filing |
| EVP & Chief Product & | Common StockExercise-price or tax withholding | 204$348.80 / share | $71.16K | Sep 20Filed Sep 22 · 2d later | SEC filing |
| EVP & Chief Product & | Common StockExercise-price or tax withholding | 442$348.80 / share | $154.17K | Sep 20Filed Sep 22 · 2d later | SEC filing |
| EVP & Chief Product & | Common StockExercise-price or tax withholding | 669$348.80 / share | $233.35K | Sep 20Filed Sep 22 · 2d later | SEC filing |
| EVP & Chief Product & | Common StockExercise-price or tax withholding | 388$348.80 / share | $135.33K | Sep 20Filed Sep 22 · 2d later | SEC filing |
| EVP & Chief Product & | Common StockExercise-price or tax withholding | 231$348.80 / share | $80.57K | Sep 20Filed Sep 22 · 2d later | SEC filing |
| President & CEO | Common StockExercise-price or tax withholding | 2,985$348.80 / share | $1.04M | Sep 20Filed Sep 22 · 2d later | SEC filing |
| President & CEO | Common StockExercise-price or tax withholding | 3,102$348.80 / share | $1.08M | Sep 20Filed Sep 22 · 2d later | SEC filing |
| President & CEO | Common StockExercise-price or tax withholding | 1,743$348.80 / share | $607.96K | Sep 20Filed Sep 22 · 2d later | SEC filing |
| President & CEO | Common StockExercise-price or tax withholding | 937$348.80 / share | $326.83K | Sep 20Filed Sep 22 · 2d later | SEC filing |
| EVP & Chief Strategy Officer | Common StockExercise-price or tax withholding | 679$348.80 / share | $236.84K | Sep 20Filed Sep 22 · 2d later | SEC filing |
| EVP & Chief Strategy Officer | Common StockExercise-price or tax withholding | 204$348.80 / share | $71.16K | Sep 20Filed Sep 22 · 2d later | SEC filing |
| EVP & Chief Strategy Officer | Common StockExercise-price or tax withholding | 811$348.80 / share | $282.88K | Sep 20Filed Sep 22 · 2d later | SEC filing |
| EVP & Chief Strategy Officer | Common StockExercise-price or tax withholding | 436$348.80 / share | $152.08K | Sep 20Filed Sep 22 · 2d later | SEC filing |
| EVP & Chief Strategy Officer | Common StockExercise-price or tax withholding | 220$348.80 / share | $76.74K | Sep 20Filed Sep 22 · 2d later | SEC filing |
| EVP & Chief Customer Officer | Common StockExercise-price or tax withholding | 735$348.80 / share | $256.37K | Sep 20Filed Sep 22 · 2d later | SEC filing |
| EVP & Chief Customer Officer | Common StockExercise-price or tax withholding | 859$348.80 / share | $299.62K | Sep 20Filed Sep 22 · 2d later | SEC filing |
| EVP & Chief Customer Officer | Common StockExercise-price or tax withholding | 503$348.80 / share | $175.45K | Sep 20Filed Sep 22 · 2d later | SEC filing |
| EVP & Chief Customer Officer | Common StockExercise-price or tax withholding | 268$348.80 / share | $93.48K | Sep 20Filed Sep 22 · 2d later | SEC filing |
| EVP & Chief Legal Officer | Common StockExercise-price or tax withholding | 156$348.80 / share | $54.41K | Sep 20Filed Sep 22 · 2d later | SEC filing |
| EVP & Chief Legal Officer | Common StockExercise-price or tax withholding | 691$348.80 / share | $241.02K | Sep 20Filed Sep 22 · 2d later | SEC filing |
| EVP & Chief Legal Officer | Common StockExercise-price or tax withholding | 549$348.80 / share | $191.49K | Sep 20Filed Sep 22 · 2d later | SEC filing |
| EVP & Chief Legal Officer | Common StockExercise-price or tax withholding | 330$348.80 / share | $115.1K | Sep 20Filed Sep 22 · 2d later | SEC filing |
| EVP & Chief Legal Officer | Common StockExercise-price or tax withholding | 189$348.80 / share | $65.92K | Sep 20Filed Sep 22 · 2d later | SEC filing |
| EVP & Chief Financial Officer | Common StockExercise-price or tax withholding | 286$348.80 / share | $99.76K | Sep 20Filed Sep 22 · 2d later | SEC filing |
| SVP & Chief Financial Officer | Common StockExercise-price or tax withholding | 14,441$377.05 / share | $5.44M | Aug 1Filed Aug 4 · 3d later | SEC filing |
| SVP Chief Supply Chain Officer | Common StockGrant or award | 6,517Award · no purchase price | Non-cash award | Jun 22Filed Jun 23 · 1d later | SEC filing |
| SVP & Chief Financial Officer | Common StockExercise-price or tax withholding | 199$428.22 / share | $85.22K | Jun 20Filed Jun 23 · 3d later | SEC filing |
| President, CEO | Common StockExercise-price or tax withholding | 2,985$428.22 / share | $1.28M | Jun 20Filed Jun 23 · 3d later | SEC filing |
| President, CEO | Common StockExercise-price or tax withholding | 3,102$428.22 / share | $1.33M | Jun 20Filed Jun 23 · 3d later | SEC filing |
| President, CEO | Common StockExercise-price or tax withholding | 1,743$428.22 / share | $746.39K | Jun 20Filed Jun 23 · 3d later | SEC filing |
| President, CEO | Common StockExercise-price or tax withholding | 937$428.22 / share | $401.24K | Jun 20Filed Jun 23 · 3d later | SEC filing |
| SVP and Chief Strategy Officer | Common StockExercise-price or tax withholding | 679$428.22 / share | $290.76K | Jun 20Filed Jun 23 · 3d later | SEC filing |
| SVP and Chief Strategy Officer | Common StockExercise-price or tax withholding | 204$428.22 / share | $87.36K | Jun 20Filed Jun 23 · 3d later | SEC filing |
| SVP and Chief Strategy Officer | Common StockExercise-price or tax withholding | 811$428.22 / share | $347.29K | Jun 20Filed Jun 23 · 3d later | SEC filing |
| SVP and Chief Strategy Officer | Common StockExercise-price or tax withholding | 436$428.22 / share | $186.7K | Jun 20Filed Jun 23 · 3d later | SEC filing |
| SVP and Chief Strategy Officer | Common StockExercise-price or tax withholding | 220$428.22 / share | $94.21K | Jun 20Filed Jun 23 · 3d later | SEC filing |
| SVP Global Sales and Marketing | Common StockExercise-price or tax withholding | 735$428.22 / share | $314.74K | Jun 20Filed Jun 23 · 3d later | SEC filing |
| SVP Global Sales and Marketing | Common StockExercise-price or tax withholding | 859$428.22 / share | $367.84K | Jun 20Filed Jun 23 · 3d later | SEC filing |
| SVP Global Sales and Marketing | Common StockExercise-price or tax withholding | 504$428.22 / share | $215.82K | Jun 20Filed Jun 23 · 3d later | SEC filing |
| SVP Global Sales and Marketing | Common StockExercise-price or tax withholding | 268$428.22 / share | $114.76K | Jun 20Filed Jun 23 · 3d later | SEC filing |
| SVP and General Counsel | Common StockExercise-price or tax withholding | 164$428.22 / share | $70.23K | Jun 20Filed Jun 23 · 3d later | SEC filing |
| SVP and General Counsel | Common StockExercise-price or tax withholding | 728$428.22 / share | $311.74K | Jun 20Filed Jun 23 · 3d later | SEC filing |
| SVP and General Counsel | Common StockExercise-price or tax withholding | 578$428.22 / share | $247.51K | Jun 20Filed Jun 23 · 3d later | SEC filing |
| SVP and General Counsel | Common StockExercise-price or tax withholding | 345$428.22 / share | $147.74K | Jun 20Filed Jun 23 · 3d later | SEC filing |
| SVP and General Counsel | Common StockExercise-price or tax withholding | 198$428.22 / share | $84.79K | Jun 20Filed Jun 23 · 3d later | SEC filing |
| SVP Global Products & Supply | Common StockExercise-price or tax withholding | 204$428.22 / share | $87.36K | Jun 20Filed Jun 23 · 3d later | SEC filing |
| SVP Global Products & Supply | Common StockExercise-price or tax withholding | 442$428.22 / share | $189.27K | Jun 20Filed Jun 23 · 3d later | SEC filing |
| SVP Global Products & Supply | Common StockExercise-price or tax withholding | 669$428.22 / share | $286.48K | Jun 20Filed Jun 23 · 3d later | SEC filing |
| SVP Global Products & Supply | Common StockExercise-price or tax withholding | 388$428.22 / share | $166.15K | Jun 20Filed Jun 23 · 3d later | SEC filing |
| SVP Global Products & Supply | Common StockExercise-price or tax withholding | 231$428.22 / share | $98.92K | Jun 20Filed Jun 23 · 3d later | SEC filing |
| SVP Global R&D | Common StockExercise-price or tax withholding | 204$428.22 / share | $87.36K | Jun 20Filed Jun 23 · 3d later | SEC filing |
| SVP Global R&D | Common StockExercise-price or tax withholding | 444$428.22 / share | $190.13K | Jun 20Filed Jun 23 · 3d later | SEC filing |
| SVP Global R&D | Common StockExercise-price or tax withholding | 730$428.22 / share | $312.6K | Jun 20Filed Jun 23 · 3d later | SEC filing |
| SVP Global R&D | Common StockExercise-price or tax withholding | 428$428.22 / share | $183.28K | Jun 20Filed Jun 23 · 3d later | SEC filing |
| SVP Global R&D | Common StockExercise-price or tax withholding | 248$428.22 / share | $106.2K | Jun 20Filed Jun 23 · 3d later | SEC filing |
| SVP, General Mgr. Blue Planet | Common StockExercise-price or tax withholding | 441$428.22 / share | $188.85K | Jun 20Filed Jun 23 · 3d later | SEC filing |
| SVP, General Mgr. Blue Planet | Common StockExercise-price or tax withholding | 182$428.22 / share | $77.94K | Jun 20Filed Jun 23 · 3d later | SEC filing |
| SVP, General Mgr. Blue Planet | Common StockExercise-price or tax withholding | 582$428.22 / share | $249.22K | Jun 20Filed Jun 23 · 3d later | SEC filing |
| SVP, General Mgr. Blue Planet | Common StockExercise-price or tax withholding | 332$428.22 / share | $142.17K | Jun 20Filed Jun 23 · 3d later | SEC filing |
| SVP, General Mgr. Blue Planet | Common StockExercise-price or tax withholding | 180$428.22 / share | $77.08K | Jun 20Filed Jun 23 · 3d later | SEC filing |
| Director | Common StockGrant or award | 605Award · no purchase price | Non-cash award | Mar 26Filed Mar 30 · 4d later | SEC filing |
| Director | Common StockGrant or award | 257Award · no purchase price | Non-cash award | Mar 26Filed Mar 30 · 4d later | SEC filing |
| Director | Common StockGrant or award | 605Award · no purchase price | Non-cash award | Mar 26Filed Mar 30 · 4d later | SEC filing |
| Director | Common StockGrant or award | 605Award · no purchase price | Non-cash award | Mar 26Filed Mar 30 · 4d later | SEC filing |
| Director | Common StockGrant or award | 605Award · no purchase price | Non-cash award | Mar 26Filed Mar 30 · 4d later | SEC filing |
| Director | Common StockGrant or award | 605Award · no purchase price | Non-cash award | Mar 26Filed Mar 30 · 4d later | SEC filing |
| Director | Common StockGrant or award | 605Award · no purchase price | Non-cash award | Mar 26Filed Mar 30 · 4d later | SEC filing |
| Director | Common StockGrant or award | 605Award · no purchase price | Non-cash award | Mar 26Filed Mar 30 · 4d later | SEC filing |
| Director | Common StockGrant or award | 605Award · no purchase price | Non-cash award | Mar 26Filed Mar 30 · 4d later | SEC filing |
Ciena Corporation Common Stock · Stock
The filing reports a purchase for the member.
Ciena Corporation Common Stock · Stock
The filing reports a purchase for the member.
Ciena Corporation (CIEN) · Stock
The filing reports a purchase for the member.
Gilbert CisnerosReporting House memberCiena Corporation (CIEN) · Stock
The filing reports a purchase for the member.
Gilbert CisnerosReporting House memberCiena Corporation (CIEN) · Stock
The filing reports a sale for a spouse.
Lisa McClainReporting House memberCiena Corporation (CIEN) · Stock
The filing reports a purchase for a spouse.
Lisa McClainReporting House memberCiena Corporation (CIEN) · Stock
The filing reports a sale for a spouse.
Lisa McClainReporting House memberCiena Corporation (CIEN) · Stock
The filing reports a sale for a spouse.
Lisa McClainReporting House member