Richard C. Cary
Controller, CAO
Common Stock
- Reported value
- $252.86K
- Reported price
- $252.8583 / share
Arthur J. Gallagher & Co.
Last 30 daysNo qualifying insider buying. Sales: $252.86K by 1 insider.
Showing the first 6 of 59 trades on this page.
Controller, CAO
Common Stock
Chief Operating Officer
Common Stock
The filing reports a zero transaction price for this gift. It does not establish the market value of the gift.
CEO
Common Stock
The filing reports a zero transaction price for this gift. It does not establish the market value of the gift.
Vice President
Common Stock
Vice President
Common Stock
Vice President
Non-qualified Stock Option
Derivative security · not the ordinary share price.
This row records an option exercise or conversion. The derivative transaction price is separate from the exercise price; it is not the stock's market price. Its row value is not shown as another stock purchase.
Director
Common Stock
General Counsel
Common Stock
VICE PRESIDENT
Common Stock
VICE PRESIDENT
Common Stock
VICE PRESIDENT
Non-qualified Stock Option
Derivative security · not the ordinary share price.
This row records an option exercise or conversion. The derivative transaction price is separate from the exercise price; it is not the stock's market price. Its row value is not shown as another stock purchase.
Vice President
Common Stock
The filing reports a zero transaction price. That is not a current market valuation; inspect the original filing for context.
Vice President
Common Stock
Vice President
Phantom Stock
Derivative security · not the ordinary share price.
This row records an option exercise or conversion. The derivative transaction price is separate from the exercise price; it is not the stock's market price. Its row value is not shown as another stock purchase.
Chief Operating Officer
Common Stock
The filing reports a zero transaction price for this gift. It does not establish the market value of the gift.
VICE PRESIDENT
Common Stock
VICE PRESIDENT
Notional Stock Units
Derivative security · not the ordinary share price.
This row records an option exercise or conversion. The derivative transaction price is separate from the exercise price; it is not the stock's market price. Its row value is not shown as another stock purchase.
President
Common Stock
President
Notional Stock Units
Derivative security · not the ordinary share price.
This row records an option exercise or conversion. The derivative transaction price is separate from the exercise price; it is not the stock's market price. Its row value is not shown as another stock purchase.
Vice President
Common Stock
Vice President
Notional Stock Units
Derivative security · not the ordinary share price.
This row records an option exercise or conversion. The derivative transaction price is separate from the exercise price; it is not the stock's market price. Its row value is not shown as another stock purchase.
VP & Chief Financial Officer
Notional Stock Units
Derivative security · not the ordinary share price.
Controller, CAO
Common Stock
Director
Common Stock
Director
Common Stock
Chief Operating Officer
Common Stock
The filing reports a zero transaction price for this gift. It does not establish the market value of the gift.
CEO
Common Stock
The filing reports a zero transaction price for this gift. It does not establish the market value of the gift.
Director
Common Stock
The filing reports a zero transaction price for this award. It does not mean the awarded securities have no market value.
Director
Common Stock
The filing reports a zero transaction price for this award. It does not mean the awarded securities have no market value.
Director
Common Stock
The filing reports a zero transaction price for this award. It does not mean the awarded securities have no market value.
Director
Common Stock
The filing reports a zero transaction price for this award. It does not mean the awarded securities have no market value.
Director
Common Stock
The filing reports a zero transaction price for this award. It does not mean the awarded securities have no market value.
Director
Common Stock
The filing reports a zero transaction price for this award. It does not mean the awarded securities have no market value.
Director
Common Stock
The filing reports a zero transaction price for this award. It does not mean the awarded securities have no market value.
Director
Common Stock
The filing reports a zero transaction price for this award. It does not mean the awarded securities have no market value.
President
Common Stock
President
Common Stock
President
Phantom Stock
Derivative security · not the ordinary share price.
This row records an option exercise or conversion. The derivative transaction price is separate from the exercise price; it is not the stock's market price. Its row value is not shown as another stock purchase.
VP & Chief Financial Officer
Common Stock
VP & Chief Financial Officer
Common Stock
VP & Chief Financial Officer
Phantom Stock
Derivative security · not the ordinary share price.
This row records an option exercise or conversion. The derivative transaction price is separate from the exercise price; it is not the stock's market price. Its row value is not shown as another stock purchase.
Vice President
Common Stock
Vice President
Common Stock
Vice President
Phantom Stock
Derivative security · not the ordinary share price.
This row records an option exercise or conversion. The derivative transaction price is separate from the exercise price; it is not the stock's market price. Its row value is not shown as another stock purchase.
VICE PRESIDENT
Common Stock
VICE PRESIDENT
Common Stock
VICE PRESIDENT
Phantom Stock
Derivative security · not the ordinary share price.
This row records an option exercise or conversion. The derivative transaction price is separate from the exercise price; it is not the stock's market price. Its row value is not shown as another stock purchase.
VICE PRESIDENT
Common Stock
VICE PRESIDENT
Common Stock
VICE PRESIDENT
Phantom Stock
Derivative security · not the ordinary share price.
This row records an option exercise or conversion. The derivative transaction price is separate from the exercise price; it is not the stock's market price. Its row value is not shown as another stock purchase.
General Counsel
Common Stock
General Counsel
Common Stock
General Counsel
Phantom Stock
Derivative security · not the ordinary share price.
This row records an option exercise or conversion. The derivative transaction price is separate from the exercise price; it is not the stock's market price. Its row value is not shown as another stock purchase.
Controller, CAO
Common Stock
Controller, CAO
Common Stock
Controller, CAO
Phantom Stock
Derivative security · not the ordinary share price.
This row records an option exercise or conversion. The derivative transaction price is separate from the exercise price; it is not the stock's market price. Its row value is not shown as another stock purchase.
CEO
Common Stock
CEO
Common Stock
CEO
Phantom Stock
Derivative security · not the ordinary share price.
This row records an option exercise or conversion. The derivative transaction price is separate from the exercise price; it is not the stock's market price. Its row value is not shown as another stock purchase.
| Reporting insider | Security / transaction | Amount / price | Value | Traded / disclosed | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Controller, CAO | Common StockSale | 1,000$252.86 / share | $252.86K | Sep 15Filed Sep 17 · 2d later | SEC filing |
| Chief Operating Officer | Common StockGift | 49,988Gift · no purchase price | Not a purchase | Sep 8Filed Sep 10 · 2d later | SEC filing |
| CEO | Common StockGift | 49,988Gift · no purchase price | Not a purchase | Sep 8Filed Sep 10 · 2d later | SEC filing |
| Vice President | Common StockOption exercise or conversion | 12,000$86.17 / share | $1.03M | Sep 2Filed Sep 4 · 2d later | SEC filing |
| Vice President | Common StockSale | 12,000$264.13 / share | $3.17M | Sep 2Filed Sep 4 · 2d later | SEC filing |
| Vice President | Non-qualified Stock OptionOption exercise or conversion | Derivative units12,000$86.17 exercise / conversion price | Not a separate purchase | Sep 2Filed Sep 4 · 2d later | SEC filing |
| Director | Common StockGrant or award | 153$262.00 / share | $40K | Sep 1Filed Sep 2 · 1d later | SEC filing |
| General Counsel | Common StockSale | 12,000$270.08 / share | $3.24M | Aug 24Filed Aug 26 · 2d later | SEC filing |
| VICE PRESIDENT | Common StockOption exercise or conversion | 3,500$86.17 / share | $301.6K | Aug 19Filed Aug 20 · 1d later | SEC filing |
| VICE PRESIDENT | Common StockSale | 3,500$257.03 / share | $899.59K | Aug 19Filed Aug 20 · 1d later | SEC filing |
| VICE PRESIDENT | Non-qualified Stock OptionOption exercise or conversion | Derivative units3,500$86.17 exercise / conversion price | Not a separate purchase | Aug 19Filed Aug 20 · 1d later | SEC filing |
| Vice President | Common StockOption exercise or conversion | 1,280$0 reported · see filing | Not established | Aug 16Filed Aug 18 · 2d later | SEC filing |
| Vice President | Common StockExercise-price or tax withholding | 607$251.21 / share | $152.44K | Aug 16Filed Aug 18 · 2d later | SEC filing |
| Vice President | Phantom StockOption exercise or conversion | Derivative units1,280Exercise / conversion price not reported | Not a separate purchase | Aug 16Filed Aug 18 · 2d later | SEC filing |
| Chief Operating Officer | Common StockGift | 23,800Gift · no purchase price | Not a purchase | Aug 5Filed Aug 7 · 2d later | SEC filing |
| VICE PRESIDENT | Common StockOption exercise or conversion | 2,163$229.57 / share | $496.49K | Jul 1Filed Jul 6 · 5d later | SEC filing |
| VICE PRESIDENT | Notional Stock UnitsOption exercise or conversion | Derivative units2,163$0.00 exercise / conversion price | Not a separate purchase | Jul 1Filed Jul 6 · 5d later | SEC filing |
| President | Common StockOption exercise or conversion | 352$229.57 / share | $80.8K | Jul 1Filed Jul 6 · 5d later | SEC filing |
| President | Notional Stock UnitsOption exercise or conversion | Derivative units352$0.00 exercise / conversion price | Not a separate purchase | Jul 1Filed Jul 6 · 5d later | SEC filing |
| Vice President | Common StockOption exercise or conversion | 356$229.57 / share | $81.68K | Jul 1Filed Jul 6 · 5d later | SEC filing |
| Vice President | Notional Stock UnitsOption exercise or conversion | Derivative units356$0.00 exercise / conversion price | Not a separate purchase | Jul 1Filed Jul 6 · 5d later | SEC filing |
| VP & Chief Financial Officer | Notional Stock UnitsDiscretionary transaction | Derivative units12,954$209.08 / derivative unit | $2.71M | Jun 22Filed Jun 24 · 2d later | SEC filing |
| Controller, CAO | Common StockSale | 3,000$206.00 / share | $618K | Jun 2Filed Jun 2 · 0d later | SEC filing |
| Director | Common StockGrant or award | 237$206.10 / share | $48.75K | Jun 1Filed Jun 2 · 1d later | SEC filing |
| Director | Common StockGrant or award | 194$206.10 / share | $40K | Jun 1Filed Jun 2 · 1d later | SEC filing |
| Chief Operating Officer | Common StockGift | 14,698Gift · no purchase price | Not a purchase | May 26Filed May 28 · 2d later | SEC filing |
| CEO | Common StockGift | 14,698Gift · no purchase price | Not a purchase | May 26Filed May 28 · 2d later | SEC filing |
| Director | Common StockGrant or award | 1,110Award · no purchase price | Non-cash award | May 12Filed May 13 · 1d later | SEC filing |
| Director | Common StockGrant or award | 1,110Award · no purchase price | Non-cash award | May 12Filed May 13 · 1d later | SEC filing |
| Director | Common StockGrant or award | 1,110Award · no purchase price | Non-cash award | May 12Filed May 13 · 1d later | SEC filing |
| Director | Common StockGrant or award | 1,110Award · no purchase price | Non-cash award | May 12Filed May 13 · 1d later | SEC filing |
| Director | Common StockGrant or award | 1,110Award · no purchase price | Non-cash award | May 12Filed May 13 · 1d later | SEC filing |
| Director | Common StockGrant or award | 1,110Award · no purchase price | Non-cash award | May 12Filed May 13 · 1d later | SEC filing |
| Director | Common StockGrant or award | 1,110Award · no purchase price | Non-cash award | May 12Filed May 13 · 1d later | SEC filing |
| Director | Common StockGrant or award | 1,110Award · no purchase price | Non-cash award | May 12Filed May 13 · 1d later | SEC filing |
| President | Common StockOption exercise or conversion | 76$215.95 / share | $16.49K | Mar 31Filed Apr 2 · 2d later | SEC filing |
| President | Common StockExercise-price or tax withholding | 76$215.95 / share | $16.49K | Mar 31Filed Apr 2 · 2d later | SEC filing |
| President | Phantom StockOption exercise or conversion | Derivative units76Exercise / conversion price not reported | Not a separate purchase | Mar 31Filed Apr 2 · 2d later | SEC filing |
| VP & Chief Financial Officer | Common StockOption exercise or conversion | 76$215.95 / share | $16.49K | Mar 31Filed Apr 2 · 2d later | SEC filing |
| VP & Chief Financial Officer | Common StockExercise-price or tax withholding | 76$215.95 / share | $16.49K | Mar 31Filed Apr 2 · 2d later | SEC filing |
| VP & Chief Financial Officer | Phantom StockOption exercise or conversion | Derivative units76Exercise / conversion price not reported | Not a separate purchase | Mar 31Filed Apr 2 · 2d later | SEC filing |
| Vice President | Common StockOption exercise or conversion | 64$215.95 / share | $13.75K | Mar 31Filed Apr 2 · 2d later | SEC filing |
| Vice President | Common StockExercise-price or tax withholding | 64$215.95 / share | $13.75K | Mar 31Filed Apr 2 · 2d later | SEC filing |
| Vice President | Phantom StockOption exercise or conversion | Derivative units64Exercise / conversion price not reported | Not a separate purchase | Mar 31Filed Apr 2 · 2d later | SEC filing |
| VICE PRESIDENT | Common StockOption exercise or conversion | 51$215.95 / share | $11K | Mar 31Filed Apr 2 · 2d later | SEC filing |
| VICE PRESIDENT | Common StockExercise-price or tax withholding | 51$215.95 / share | $11K | Mar 31Filed Apr 2 · 2d later | SEC filing |
| VICE PRESIDENT | Phantom StockOption exercise or conversion | Derivative units51Exercise / conversion price not reported | Not a separate purchase | Mar 31Filed Apr 2 · 2d later | SEC filing |
| VICE PRESIDENT | Common StockOption exercise or conversion | 51$215.95 / share | $11K | Mar 31Filed Apr 2 · 2d later | SEC filing |
| VICE PRESIDENT | Common StockExercise-price or tax withholding | 51$215.95 / share | $11K | Mar 31Filed Apr 2 · 2d later | SEC filing |
| VICE PRESIDENT | Phantom StockOption exercise or conversion | Derivative units51Exercise / conversion price not reported | Not a separate purchase | Mar 31Filed Apr 2 · 2d later | SEC filing |
| General Counsel | Common StockOption exercise or conversion | 1,415$215.95 / share | $305.59K | Mar 31Filed Apr 1 · 1d later | SEC filing |
| General Counsel | Common StockExercise-price or tax withholding | 627$215.95 / share | $135.4K | Mar 31Filed Apr 1 · 1d later | SEC filing |
| General Counsel | Phantom StockOption exercise or conversion | Derivative units1,415Exercise / conversion price not reported | Not a separate purchase | Mar 31Filed Apr 1 · 1d later | SEC filing |
| Controller, CAO | Common StockOption exercise or conversion | 472$215.95 / share | $101.86K | Mar 31Filed Apr 1 · 1d later | SEC filing |
| Controller, CAO | Common StockExercise-price or tax withholding | 139$215.95 / share | $30.02K | Mar 31Filed Apr 1 · 1d later | SEC filing |
| Controller, CAO | Phantom StockOption exercise or conversion | Derivative units472Exercise / conversion price not reported | Not a separate purchase | Mar 31Filed Apr 1 · 1d later | SEC filing |
| CEO | Common StockOption exercise or conversion | 5,346$215.95 / share | $1.15M | Mar 31Filed Apr 1 · 1d later | SEC filing |
| CEO | Common StockExercise-price or tax withholding | 2,369$215.95 / share | $511.59K | Mar 31Filed Apr 1 · 1d later | SEC filing |
| CEO | Phantom StockOption exercise or conversion | Derivative units5,346Exercise / conversion price not reported | Not a separate purchase | Mar 31Filed Apr 1 · 1d later | SEC filing |
Arthur J. Gallagher & Co. Common Stock · Stock
The filing reports a purchase for the member.
Arthur J. Gallagher & Co. Common Stock (AJG) · Stock
The filing reports a sale for the member.
Kelly Louise MorrisonReporting House memberArthur J. Gallagher & Co. Common Stock (AJG) · Stock
The filing reports a sale for the member.
Kelly Louise MorrisonReporting House memberArthur J. Gallagher & Co. Common Stock (AJG) · Stock
The filing reports a sale for the member.
Kelly Louise MorrisonReporting House memberArthur J. Gallagher & Co. Common Stock (AJG) · Stock
The filing reports a sale for the member.
Gilbert CisnerosReporting House memberArthur J. Gallagher & Co. Common Stock (AJG) · Stock
The filing reports a sale for a joint account.
Julie JohnsonReporting House memberArthur J. Gallagher & Co. Common Stock (AJG) · Stock
The filing reports a sale for the member.
Julia LetlowReporting House memberArthur J. Gallagher & Co. Common Stock (AJG) · Stock
The filing reports a purchase for the member.
Julia LetlowReporting House memberArthur J. Gallagher & Co. Common Stock (AJG) · Stock
The filing reports a purchase for the member.
Gilbert CisnerosReporting House memberArthur J. Gallagher & Co. Common Stock (AJG) · Stock
The filing reports a partial sale for a joint account.
Julie JohnsonReporting House memberArthur J. Gallagher & Co. Common Stock (AJG) · Stock
The filing reports a sale for a spouse.
Valerie HoyleReporting House memberNo eligible common-equity purchase is public by this cutoff within 180 transaction-date days. Other instruments, exercises and routine activity do not contribute purchase points.
This score describes qualifying insider purchases at issuer level. Read the methodology
Open a transaction's SEC filing for the primary evidence. A code P may describe an open-market or private purchase; classification is not proof of intent.
Insider activity can have many explanations. Signal Strength is not a probability of profit or a recommendation to trade.